Skip directly to content

START Parent Group Listings

STARTing and Running a Parent Group

Through the START Project, Parent Group Specialists are available to provide assistance to help start parent groups for families with students who have disabilities, and to support existing special education parent groups.  Contact the START Project for assistance in starting and running a parent group. Email: start@spannj.org or call 973-642-8100 (ext. 123).

 

Find A Group Click on the link for your county below to find a district or community based group in your county.
 
List Your NEW Group Click on the link below and fill in the form to list a NEW parent group.
 
Update Your Group Information  Click on the link below to send an email to the Parent Group Specialist for your region and they will send you a link to directly update your group.
 
NORTH
Bergen, Essex, & Hudson 
Find A Group   List Your Group 
To Update Your Group, Email Myriam Alizo: malizo@spannj.org
 
Passaic, Morris, Sussex & Warren 
Find A Group   List Your Group 
To Update Your Group, Email Brenda Figueroa
bfigueroa@spannj.org
 
CENTRAL 
Burlington & Ocean 
Find A Group   List Your Group 
To Update Your Group, Email Michele Tyler
mtyler@spannj.org
 
Somerset, Hunterdon, & Mercer 
Find A Group   List Your Group 
To Update Your Group, Email Monique Dujue-Wilson
: mdujue@spannj.org
 
Middlesex, Monmouth & Union 
Find A Group   List Your Group 
To Update Your Group, Email Stefanie Babits:
 sbabits@spannj.org
 
SOUTH
 Camden, Gloucester & Salem
Find A Group   List Your Group 
To Update Your Group, Email Debi Esposito:
desposito@spannj.org
 
Atlantic, Cape May,  & Cumberland 
Find A Group   List Your Group 
To Update Your Group, Email Tatsiana DaGrosa: tdagrosa@spannj.org